NAAB Leaders Honored by NCARB

On Saturday, June 23, NAAB director, Stephen Parker, AIA, and executive director, Andrea S. Rutledge, CAE were honored by Scott Veazey, AIA, 2012 president of the National Council of Architectural Registration Boards with Presidential Medals for Distinguished Service. Read more about the award here.

Parker is an architect from Maryland, currently in the first year of a three-year term on the NAAB. He was honored for his contributions to several NCARB initiatives including the NCARB Prize and the 2012 Practice Analysis.

Rutledge has led the NAAB since 2007 and was honored for her work with the NCARB Education Committee, EESA, and the Accreditation Review Conference.