New NAAB Directors and 2013 Officers Elected

The National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB), Inc. at its July 2012 meeting elected five new directors. Their terms begin with the conclusion of the 2012 Annual Meeting of the NAAB Board of Directors in October. The new directors are:
Ken Conrad, PE
Shannon B. Kraus, AIA, NCARB, MBA, ACHA
Patricia C. Kucker, AIA
Michelle A. Morehead Stotz, Assoc. AIA
Kenneth J. Naylor, AIA, NCARB
In addition to electing new directors, the NAAB Directors elected the 2013 executive committee. Their terms also begin with the conclusion of the 2012 Annual Meeting of the NAAB in October. The members of the 2013 executive committee are:
            Theodore C. Landsmark, M.Env.D., JD, PhD, president
            Linda Kiisk, AIA, LEED® AP, president-elect
            Gordon E. Mills, FAIA, treasurer
            Stephen Parker, AIA, LEED® AP, secretary
            Andrea S. Rutledge, CAE, executive director
In addition to those elected as officers, Amy Perenchio, Assoc. AIA, LEED® AP has been invited to participate, ex officio in the executive committee’s deliberations.
Vision: The NAAB aspires to be the leader in establishing educational quality assurance standards to enhance the value, relevance, and effectiveness of the architectural profession.
Mission: The NAAB develops and maintains a system of accreditation in professional architecture education that is responsive to the needs of society and allows institutions with varying resources and circumstances to evolve according to their individual needs.