National Architectural Accrediting Board

The National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB) is the sole agency authorized to accredit US professional degree programs in architecture. Since most state registration boards in the United States require any applicant for licensure to have graduated from a NAAB-accredited program, obtaining such a degree is an essential aspect of preparing for the professional practice of architecture.

There are currently 154 NAAB accredited professional programs in architecture housed in 123 institutions offering the Doctor of Architecture (1), Master of Architecture (95) or Bachelor of Architecture degree (58). In addition, six (6) institutions, are in the midst of establishing a professional degree program in architecture; these seven have been granted candidacy status. 

Find a NAAB Accredited Program
Search the accredited programs by name, degrees, region and/or state.

NAAB Accredited Programs in Architecture

CACB Accredited Programs in Architecture
Link to an up-to-date list of the Canadian Architectural Certification Board (CACB) accredited programs in architecture.

Interested in Becoming an Architect?
Links for students interested in pursuing a career in architecture can be found here.


Printable Version
National Architectural Accrediting Board, Inc.  1101 Connecticut Avenue, NW, Suite 410, Washington, DC 20036
t. 202.783.2007  f. 202.783.2822     |  | Sitemap | Contact Us

Connect with NAAB: facebook twitter